Skip to main content

Quality Recognition Programs

Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants are considered in network for all members with BlueCard access.

There are Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants for the following transplant types:

  • Heart
  • Lung
  • Liver (deceased and living donors)
  • Pancreas (adult transplants only)
  • Bone marrow/stem cell

Physicians referring a Horizon member for a transplant, should call us for information about participating local and national transplant facilities.

Dedicated case management is available to help you and your patient. For more information, please call

1-888-621-5894, extension 46404.

CMS requires that Medicare and Medicare Advantage members must receive transplant-related services only at Medicare-approved transplant facilities.

Visit for more information on approved transplant programs.