Skip to main content
COVID-19

Behavioral Health Training Webinars

TRAINING WEBINARS

To make working with us easier, the Horizon Behavioral Health Network Relations team is pleased to offer educational webinars to participating providers and their office staff. We have scheduled and ad hoc presentations, so check back regularly to see if new webinars or additional sessions have been scheduled.

We offer the following training sessions:

  • An overview of doing business with us; intended for new participating professional providers but open to all. Sessions presented in the last quarter of 2022 will include information about changes to our Braven Health Medicare Advantage plans for 2023.



    Date Time  
    Tuesday, November 22, 2022 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. Register
    Thursday, December 15, 2022 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Register
    Thursday, January 5, 2023 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. Register
    Tuesday, January 24, 2023 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. Register
    Wednesday, February 15, 2023 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Register
    Thursday, March 9, 2023 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. Register
    Tuesday, March 28, 2023 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Register
    Wednesday, April 19, 2023 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. Register
    Thursday, May 11, 2023 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. Register
    Wednesday, May 31, 2023 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. Register
    Tuesday, June 20, 2023 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. Register
  • An overview of doing business with us; intended for new participating ancillary providers but open to all. Please email BHNetworkRelations@HorizonBlue.com to request a facility orientation.

  • An overview of NaviNet's online platform and self-service options; it is recommended that you first attend an orientation webinar.



    Date Time  
    Tuesday, November 15, 2022 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Register
    Wednesday, January 11, 2023 12 p.m. to 1 p.m. Register
    Tuesday, March 14, 2023 3 p.m. to 4 p.m. Register
    Thursday, May 18, 2023 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Register
  • Provides important updates and reminders for participating professional providers.



    Date Time  
    Tuesday, December 6, 2022 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Register
    Wednesday, December 14, 2022 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. Register
    Thursday, April 20, 2023 12 p.m. - 1 p.m. Register
    Tuesday, April 25, 2023 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. Register
  • Provides important updates and reminders for participating ancillary providers.



    Date Time
    Wednesday, November 9, 2022 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. Register
  • An overview of our Eligibility and Benefits Cost Share Estimator along with tips and instructions to help you get the most out of using this important tool.



    Date Time  
    Wednesday, November 30, 2022 10 to 11 am Register
    Monday, December 12, 2022 10 to 11 a.m. Register
  • A detailed review of how to submit authorizations and pre/post service medical necessity reviews through our Utilization Management Request tool on NaviNet. Please see the attached Self Study Guide for instructions on using the Utilization Management Request Tool.