Skip to main content

Educational Webinars

Horizon BCBSNJ offers a variety of educational webinars to participating physicians, health care professionals and their office staff. Each session will include a period for questions and answers, time permitting.

The webinar sessions scheduled to date are listed below. Please check back regularly to see additional scheduled sessions and for new webinar offerings.

REGISTER FOR A SESSION

To register for a session:

  1. Click the link adjacent to the session you’d like to attend
  2. Complete the requested information in the Webex registration form that displays
  3. Click Register Now.

Following your submission, you’ll receive an email that will include a calendar link with all the details you’ll need to participate.

 

Claim Tips, Fee Look Up and Policies

Review information to help with the day-to-day interaction with Horizon BCBSNJ, claim tips and much more.

Date Time  
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Thursday, June 3, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register

OMNIA Health Plans, Braven and Braven Medicare Plus (HMO)

Review criteria for participation with OMNIA, Medicare Blue Advantage (HMO) and Braven Medicare Plus (HMO).

Date Time  
Thursday, March 11, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Thursday, April 8, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Thursday, May 6, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Wednesday, July 15, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register

Utilization Request Tool Tutorial

How to submit prior authorization request through the online Utilization Request Tool.

Date Time  
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Thursday, June 17, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register

BlueCard

Learn more about BlueCard.

Date Time  
Thursday, March 25, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Thursday, April. 22, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Thursday, May 20, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register

HorizonDocs

Review information about HorizonDocs for direct submission of medical records.

Date Time  
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 10 to 11 a.m. Register
Thursday, July 1, 2021 12 to 1 p.m. Register