Horizon Hospital Recognition Program

Through the Horizon Hospital Recognition Program (HHRP), we recognize and reward hospitals with good performance in the areas of patient safety, clinical outcomes, quality and efficiency.

This program is based on the highly regarded hospital recognition program sponsored by The Leapfrog Group, a leader in health care transparency and quality. Completion of the Leapfrog Hospital Survey is a requirement for HHRP participation. Visit The Leapfrog Group website to review information about their survey and hospital safety.

New Jersey hospitals participating in the Horizon Hospital Network are eligible for this program. Hospital participation in this program is voluntary.

Hospitals that are not participating in the network are not eligible for this program. Hospitals that are in termination status from the network for any part of the program year are not eligible to participate in this program.

Financial Recognition
Hospitals that have rate Agreements related to HHRP performance are not eligible to receive financial recognition as part of this program. Hospitals scoring in the bottom quartile of the Leapfrog Hospital Survey are not eligible for financial recognition.

Horizon Hospital Recognition Program 2016 participating hospitals

  • Bayshore Community Hospital
  • Cape Regional Medical Center
  • Capital Health Medical Center - Hopewell
  • Capital Health Regional Medical Center - Fuld
  • CentraState Medical Center
  • Chilton Medical Center
  • Clara Maass Medical Center
  • Community Medical Center
  • Cooper Hospital/University Medical Center
  • Deborah Heart and Lung Center
  • Englewood Hospital and Medical Center
  • Hackensack University Medical Center
  • HackensackUMC Mountainside
  • Hackensack UMC at Pascack Valley
  • Hackettstown Regional Medical Center
  • Holy Name Medical Center
  • Hunterdon Medical Center
  • Inspira Medical Center - Elmer
  • Inspira Medical Center - Vineland
  • Inspira Medical Center - Woodbury
  • Jersey City Medical Center
  • Jersey Shore University Medical Center
  • JFK Medical Center
  • Kennedy University Hospital Cherry Hill, Stratford & Washington Township
  • Lourdes Medical Center of Burlington County
  • Meadowlands Hospital Medical Center
  • Memorial Hospital of Salem County
  • Monmouth Medical Center
  • Monmouth Medical Center – Southern Campus
  • Morristown Medical Center
  • Newark Beth Israel Medical Center
  • Newton Medical Center
  • Ocean Medical Center
  • Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center
  • Overlook Medical Center
  • Raritan Bay Medical Center : Old Bridge & Perth Amboy
  • Riverview Medical Center
  • Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
  • Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital at Hamilton
  • Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Rahway
  • Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset
  • Saint Barnabas Medical Center
  • Saint Clare's Hospital-Denville & Dover
  • Saint Peter's University Hospital
  • Shore Medical Center
  • Southern Ocean Medical Center
  • St. Francis Medical Center
  • St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center: Paterson & Wayne
  • St. Mary’s Hospital
  • St. Michael’s Medical Center
  • The Valley Hospital
  • Trinitas Regional Medical Center
  • University Hospital
  • University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro
  • Virtua Memorial Hospital Burlington County
  • Virtua West Jersey Health System Marlton & Voorhees

The HHRP is subject to change. Hospitals will be informed at least 30 days in advance of changes.